In Sargis on a cold February Day

They tell me there was music
They tell me they couldn’t see
They tell me it was crowded
They tell me it was too cold

I could have sworn there was no one around
Just you the priest and I
There was just his voice
And your beautiful smile
And your big brown eyes
And magic, plenty of magic around us

Crosses crossed us
Diamonds and gold blessed
Crowned and adorned
You became my Queen
That is all I really know.

They tell me there was music
They tell me they couldn’t see
They tell me it was crowded
They tell me it was too cold

I was too in love to know….
March 6th, 2011 Vinohrady, Czech Republic

This entry was posted in 24 poems for my Lady & March 8th. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

