I promise You

That from now on no idea needs to be alone
Secrets that hurt can now try to be healed
From this day forth, listening is an upward trend
And your dreams will always have support

Some habits are difficult to break,
but I will change what I can to grow closer with you
and cross the mysterious divide with you that separates us

No matter in times of trouble, in error or misunderstanding
Forgiveness will be ample and free

My hand is there to hold on our long journey together
And my shoulder is here in case you are ever weary
All that is mine is yours to share
And my heart is yours alone

I love you.

March 7th 2011
Vinohrady, Czech Republic

This entry was posted in 24 poems for my Lady & March 8th. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

