As the dawn breaks on the fifth day of the month

As the dawn breaks on the fifth day of the month
I look at the ring on my left hand and see the diamonds there
catching any light and definately shining
the white gold that holds them in place shimmers
and I realize that anywhere I go, I carry your fiery love with me
that I am surrounded and protected
as the sun slips behind the horizon of that day
and of any day, that ring and the words we etched in it
burn true each moment our love glows.

March 6th 2011
Vinohrady, Czech Republic

This entry was posted in 24 poems for my Lady & March 8th. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

