I Love You

three simple words
that tumble helplessly of my lips
but so so hard to do
so hard to see through

I feel so scared
closed, cursed
hard to fall

your smile
your smile!
a lighthouse guiding my soul home

home baby, I want to come home
despite it all, despite myself

when you call , when you are near
when the day is done
when the night burns
and you reveal your landscape
a chill run through me
so easy
so easy
I love you

July 28, 2008
Inish Mor, Aran Islands, Ireland

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

