And if You Saw My Love

and if you saw my love
how she sways like a flame

and if you knew the name of my love
then you would know the name of love

if you heard my love’s laughter
then you would now the sound of grace

if you saw my love’s eyes
then you would find the sea of love

if you ever felt my love’s touch
then you would feel a cool summer breeze
if you heard my love’s song
then you would know what perfect harmony is

If you saw my love
then you’d know how hard it is to be so far away
from her sweetness and light
and why I am rushing home to her now
July 28, 2008
Inish Mor, Aran Islands, Ireland

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

