Under The Horse

faces pass me by

some I wish I had known before

and for once I’m on time

under the horse

hmmm, just like you said

blue sky overhead

the waiting surround me

I wait with them

the Legend looks down

with a promise in his hand

but all wait together for the promise he sent

under the horse is where I’m to wait

until the time I see your smiling face….

july 31 1996

Vaclávske Namestí, Praha

Czech Republic

This entry was posted in from the city of 100 golden steeples. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

