Twenty-Five Don’t Play No Tricks

got to get to you baby

got get from here down the line

got to get to you baby

get to make it on time

one sometimes turns into an X

two they don’t have anytime for me

three is always lost in some crowd

four is always going nowhere I need

but twenty-five don’t play no tricks

with six it’s this or half a dozen

seven is fine but ain’t my line

eight is always running around

but twenty-five don’t play no tricks

trundle down and pick me up

get me from here to her arms

take me, take me take me where I’m goin’

twenty-five, don’t you play no tricks

eleven is always coming and going

thirteen doesn’t even exist

sixteen is too busy chasing seventeen

but twenty-five….

twenty-five don’t play no tricks

august 19 1997

Praha, Česká Republika

written at “the Globe”

This entry was posted in from the city of 100 golden steeples. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

