More Than You Know

 

Follow the moom

As she waxes and wanes

I’m waiting here

To be with you again

I ride the waves

I linger on the breeze

I follow this path

It is you I long to please

I want you to feel the way I feel

I want to explode inside your heart

I want you to see that this is for real

It’s more than you know

I wish I could arc the sky

And paint it with my desire

I wish I could hold you

In these arms that will never tire

What will it take ‘till I finally break through

– to unlock the silence

– for the flame of love to touch you?

Easy come, easy go

Look through, look over me

I want to burn, shine in your eyes

Has the time come for me?

Day by day

Night after night

The wait is crushing me

Where are you?

Do you know where I am?

I want you more than you know

I want you to feel the way I feel

I want to explode inside your heart

I want you to see that this is for real

It’s more than you know.

Love, love is pushing me

I want you more than you know…

 December 30, 2002 Prague, Czech Republic

This entry was posted in from the city of 100 golden steeples. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

