Miles & Miles

I want to see the morning sun shining in your hair

I want to see the thunder moon lighting up your eyes

I want to walk with you under a shimmering umbrella sky

for miles and miles

I want to be there when the bubble bursts in you

I want to catch it all if your sky should ever fall in on you

I want you beside me and amble down any road we choose

Let’s go miles and miles

I want to know the way you lie

And become your perfect alibi

I am going to write your name across the clear blue sky

For miles and miles

Teach me how you laugh and teach me how you try

Teach me how to reach inside

Teach me dignity and liberty

Teach me how to be, the real me

If you should ever call

If you should ever call

If you should ever call

You know I’d run to you

I would follow through

I would run to you

For miles and miles

Shout it out, sing it out, read it out

Send it out, ring it out, call it out

Call me love

December 17, 2004

Vinohrady

This entry was posted in from the city of 100 golden steeples. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

