I Still Have Days

I still have days

when it feels that I can’t speak

I still have days

when it feels I’m stumbling

through a mine field

I still have days

when I feel I’m falling apart

I still have days

when I’m talking to myself

I still have days

when I’m dreaming

dreaming of being free

I still have days

when there’s no light in the tunnel

I still have days

when everything escapes me

I still have days

of little common sense

I still have days

of empty hoping

but I still have days

of you with me

and it is all I need

june 21 1996

Malešice, Czech Republic

This entry was posted in from the city of 100 golden steeples. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

