Patience brings Roses

Are you still afraid?

You could be so disappointed

How open could I be?

Everyone’s been hurt & will be again

I wish I were so small

That you couldn’t see me

But I could swim inside of you

Well here I am and still waiting

In between these many stones

You can still find something precious

Are you ready to come to me?

Morning, noon or in the evening?

I wish I were so small

I could just slip inside of you

You could carry me in your heart

But here I am and still waiting

You can never hold me

But I can refresh you

If you would just let me breath

You can never hold me

Or I’ll slip through you

But you can always stand firm with me

You can never hold me

Or I might burn you

But I’ll give light to see

You can never hold me

But I could support you

And give you life to be

I waited on the shadows

I waited on the cool night breeze

But they couldn’t reshape me

So you’ll have to take me for who I am

I’ve waited so long

For you to come around

And I’d rather be alone,

Than without your love

 – So here I am –

Here I am Love

Here I am Love

Patience brings roses

Patience brings roses

August 14th, 2003 Vinohrady, Czech Republic

This entry was posted in from the city of 100 golden steeples, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Patience brings Roses

  1. Nicole says:

    “I have learned that writting
    and talking as well
    can heal the sorrow…
    I have learned that, if one doesn’t love you the way you like
    it doesn’t mean that one cannot love you with all heart.”

    Patience brings Roses … A true love poem

Leave a Reply

