The Bewitching Hour

I left the window ajar

And waited for the shadows to creep and crawl all around me

I was looking at the stars, the glow coming from the outside

I was waiting for a bolt, a shock to electrify me

And those shadows did their dance around me

So tricky tricky

Ahh but I was waiting for that glow

As the hands on the clock raised its hands slowly

In union and in a victory flame

a breeze knocked me over

a window wide open

a push started a buzz

eyes flicker dilate

the corner of a lip happily rises

stars are not the only ones who twinkle

under your bewitching flame

burn burn burn baby burn

your way in to me…

august  10 2010

Vinohrady, Czech Republic

This entry was posted in from the city of 100 golden steeples, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

