Showers On Aran

took a deep breathe

headed out into the wilderness

black clouds had opened

and were pouring down on me

seems like there was no escape

but the water was gentle

not cut a vein

and the water was gentle

cleaned me alive again

rain on Inish Mor fell on me

stripping away the things I didn’t need

rain on Inish Mor fell on me

letting me try to break free

solace found between peat and limestone

in pub or a friend’s home

gave me peace, simple harmony

to enter the rain yet again

no more fear

touch me again

with the rain on Aran

July 29, 2008

Inish Mor, Aran Islands, Ireland

This entry was posted in of Ireland. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

