Open!

Open!

I will fill you with wonders of delight

nightmares of the dark night

open!

I will give you ABCD’s

and may ways to say please

open!

I will fill you with right and wrongs

and joyous songs

open! open!

too long toodark no more

open and I will fill you

hard learned gifts

with long lost myths

open and I will fill you

with proper ways and good order

how to cross far away borders

open open, I say you

and I will fill you with the love for others

to save your sisters and brothers

Open and fill you with a good joke

and all your ills evoke

and I will fill you

so deep, so wide

in darkness no more to hide

open, open I say!

July 28, 2009

Inish Mor, Aran Islands, Ireland

This entry was posted in of Ireland. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

