My Love Has Three Strong Points

My love has three strong points

My love has faith

My love has courage

My love has hope

The moon may wax & wane

The tide may rise & fall

The rain may try to drown my step

My love will not fail at all

My love has three strong points

My love has faith

My love has courage

My love has hope

The lion may rant & roar

The wolf may await outside my door

The wind may lash & scream

My love will not abandon its dream

My love has three strong points

My love has faith

My love has courage

My love has hope

The link may be lost and confused

A word may be twisted & and misconstrued

The path may be stony, seemingly lost

My love is a like a sunrise as it goes

My love has three strong points

My love has faith

My love has courage

My love has hope

All these three points

I lace with joy together in a bow

Strong forever, to my love show

Inis Mor Aran Islands Ireland

July 28th 2008

This entry was posted in of Ireland. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

