And if you saw my love

And if you saw my love

How she sways like a blue hot flame

And if you knew my love’s name

You would know the name of love

And if you heard my love’s laughter

You would know the sound of grace

Ooo love, I feel you near

Hmm love, I hold you dear

And if you saw my love’s eyes

Then you would know the colour of the sea of love

And if you felt my love’s touch

You would feel a gentle summer breeze

And if you heard my love’s song

Then you would know what harmony is

Ooo love, I feel you near

Hmm love, I hold you dear

And if you knew my love

Then you would know her sweetness

And how hard it is to be far apart

And why I am rushing home now

Inis Mor Aran Islands Ireland July 28th, 2008

This entry was posted in of Ireland. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

