The Mirror and the Muse

                                 

Oh goddess what secrets do you hold?

I have no secrets

but your eyes burn

and your smile smoulders

I look at you

but don’t know what to say

you say it all for me

I say your truth?

I sing your song?

you speak without sound

You look into my life

you invoke me to dream

and forget reality

then dream goddess dream

breathe in wish

breathe out dream

I promise I will always dream

and fight for my dreams

to come true

then look into me

and dream goddess dream

Capriana, Moldova

July 16, 2010

written together with Tania Grosu.

This entry was posted in Moldovan Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

