Sunfall Tomorrow Night

By the time the sun falls in this angle tomorrow

and the shadows stretch, the evening begins to stir

I will have thanked

every cobblestone that supported your feet

every chef that prepared something for you

every driver that brought you safely to me

or whisked us away on some new adventure

every single flower for smiling at you

every bird for is cheerful jacket

each building ,each path that opened to you

I will have thanked the gurgling river for its song

the strong green trees for their lovely shade

and the sun for painting you red

but I will thank you the most

for the time you made for me

for your smile and your laughter

as the sun arches in its familiar cycle

this time tomorrow I shall soar

I shall touch the sky

but my presence in this place

will be no more

July 16, 2010

Chisinau, Moldova

This entry was posted in Moldovan Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

