State of Fixation

So what  shall we fix first?

the place that caved-in

the old holy roads

how about the incompleted gaudy towers?

shall we fix decaying schools

or the dilapidated apartments

the football stadium lies in ruins

so do most of our accounts

there are dogs roaming and biting

poor rules leave people fighting

leaders don’t know where to lead

money everywhere, but not enough for basic needs

So much, so overwhelming

I need, I need to be fixed first

I hurt, I am sore, I want to grow

to throw off these disbelieving chains

I can’t go any further

not now, not until

something in me is fixed

help!!!!

July 16, 2010

Chisinau, Moldova

This entry was posted in Moldovan Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

