On Meeting Mozart

She asked me how I would feel when I meet Mozart again

and I have to admit, I think it will be a wonderful experience

to meet him in person, see his smile and laughter

Do you think he misses you she asked

and I thought of his holiday in Germany

and how he has three women around him

in his flat in Prague

– nah, probably too busy at the moment –

But I am sure Mozart never forgets

the ones close to his heart

and the ones who bring him joy

So come this Sunday

I will hold my friend Mozart in my arms again

July 17, 2010

Chisinau, Moldova

This entry was posted in Moldovan Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

