I Wrote This On Your Soil

 

I wrote this on your soil

for your eyes

for your careful words

for your smile

for your voice

I wrote this on your soil

for the past

for now, here together

for the future

however it may be

I wrote this on your soil

in joy of communion

in the pureness of now

in the pursuit of understanding

I wrote this on your soil

to the wonder

to the discovery

to the peace

I wrote this on your soil

in search of something solid

in care, tender care

in not knowing tomorrow

I wrote this on your soil

so that you may never forget me.

July 20, 2010

Chisinau, Moldova

This entry was posted in Moldovan Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

