Bugged

I watch you zigzag across the wooden floor

what are you up to?

marching to and fro

but if I take my eye off you for a split second

you come to my footstep

pause

wait

think

turn right and wander away

so I watch you as you continue your zigzag journey across the floor

pondering and wandering in your own way as you do

and as I take my eye off you

you begin a sudden march direct on to my position

am I under attack?

I raise my defences ready to smash you into a million bloody splinters

in my own way as I do

but you stop at my footstep

pause

wait

think

and then zigzag away with me laughing out loud

July 16, 2010

Chisinau, Moldova

This entry was posted in Moldovan Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

